Robins and Green Grass

spring-clip-art21

 

I’ve been noticing the signs of Spring everywhere lately! The grass is beginning to get more and more green and the trees are starting to send out little buds. Today as I was going to the car, I even saw some robins! Spring is truly here!

Hip hip hooray! The weather last week was so nice that I really am hating the cold weather that we have been having so far this week. Bleh! Bring back the warm! We love it!

I haven’t been up to anything spectacular. I feel like I’m busy all the time! This is what has happened in the last week:

  • Switched over to Straight Talk and got my first Smartphone
  • Worked
  • C has an asthma attack and had to go to the ER. (He’s fine now, just couldn’t get his breathing under control).
  • E accidentally locked my keys in my car on St. Patrick’s Day and I had to call the locksmith to come out and unlock it. $45 is what it cost!
  • Lost 6.8 lbs in a week!
  • Got 4 letters in the mail but only sent out 1.

That’s been my week!

2 thoughts on “Robins and Green Grass

  1. Im jealous! We had a few nice day, but ugh. Now its in the 30s again. Send a few robins this way 😉 Im glad E is doing better now, whew- that had to be scary! Bummer on the locksmith but congrats on your fantastic weight loss. Way to go, girlie! 🙂 Talk soon 😀

Leave a Reply

