Ready for Spring!

Hello world! Spring has been teasing me lately! It will be cold, then turn warm. Saturday it was 42 degrees F! It made me start wanting to plan my ! I walked around and looked at my little orchard and they are starting to bud! 😀

In the meantime, life has been…normal. We had a bunch of snow the first part of February and we had a snow day! The boys and I built a giant snowman…or at least giant for us! We could barely lift the body and head!

That sun's bright mom!
That sun’s bright mom!
Our snowman
Our snowman-like the pot for a hat?
Better run!
Better run!

The boys had a good Valentine’s Day! They each got a candy bouquet-the Junior class was selling them and so I bought each boy one. I also made heart shaped Rice Krispie treats with red sprinkles as a treat for the boys’ classes, but didn’t take a picture of them. Believe me, they didn’t last long!

Excited about getting a candy bouquet on Valentine's Day!
Excited about getting a candy bouquet on Valentine’s Day!

I tried to take a picture of the other boys with theirs, but I think it was gone in 0.5 seconds! Haha! I also made appreciation cards for each of the elementary school boys’s teachers. I know it shouldn’t matter but I really meant what I said and I didn’t get a thank you or even an acknowledgement for giving them something. The cards were attached to a cookie that I bought from the Junior class.

Card I made for L's teacher.
Card I made for L’s teacher.
Card I made for E's teacher.
Card I made for E’s teacher.
Card I made for K's teacher.
Card I made for K’s teacher.

Also, I recently had the most amazing mail day! I got 7 pieces of mail all in one day! 2 were valentines and the rest were letters!! It totally MADE MY DAY! It’s the most mail I’ve ever received in one day!

BEST mail day EVER!
BEST mail day EVER!

I got mail from: 4 LEP members (Sonnia in CA, Katy in the UK, https://sincerelykate.wordpress.com, Jenn from CA), 2 LetterMo participants (Ronda in OH, Rachel in CA) and one long-time penpal, Christa in VA. 😀

One thought on “Ready for Spring!

Leave a Reply

