Big Hero 6

L’s 11th birthday was in November and one of his presents was that he could go to a movie and take a few friends. This was in place of a friends birthday party. We’ve tried to have a friend’s birthday party for him but since his birthday falls in between Thanksgiving and opening day of deer season, it’s very hard to get people to show up.

He really wanted to see the movie “Big Hero 6” but it wasn’t playing anywhere around here even though it came out right around his birthday. FINALLY it came out around here Christmas weekend. He was so excited and called the 2 boys that he was inviting.

Big_Hero_6_posterHis friends were also excited because this was their first movie in theaters! That was a little surprising to me but both come from bigger families than my boys and it makes sense.

I was late picking up L’s friends because the temperature dipped and my car wouldn’t start! Ahh! Luckily my mom was home and she was able to come over and jump start my car. When planning what time to leave, I added an extra 30 minutes because I know how pokey I and the boys are, as well as I allotted time for driving to and picking up L’s friends SO because of that, we weren’t late getting to the movie and were actually early!! We had enough time to go to the bathroom, get popcorn and pick out our seat!

The movie was funny, sweet and very cute! A really warm-hearted movie for families to watch together; I highly recommend it!

Logan, Jaydin, Gavin

big hero 6 inside

2 thoughts on “Big Hero 6

Leave a Reply

