Smells Like Horses

So I go into the post office, just minding my business and the lady working the counter says “Wow! You been around horses? You smell like horses!” and then she wrinkles up her nose and makes THIS sound with her mouth, “PheWWww”.  Now it was just her and I in there and the post office is very small so if she thought that there was a bad smell and it wasn’t HER, then I was the culprit. **I want to clarify something right now. I had not and was not planning to be around horses. In fact I haven’t been around ANY hoof-footed animal of anysort!**

The woman kept going on and on about this horse smell so I just AGREEDED with the fact that yes, in fact I had been with horses and no, I did not know that I smelled like horses. Then I left. Because what can you do when someone accuses you of smelling like horses and only you know that you don’t?

But now, sitting at the computer I’m feeling a mix of emotions: anger (B/c really? Who says that to someone else?), confusion (Horses? Me?) and a little bit of worry (Do I really smell like horses? Do I have a funky smell today?).

So do I just act like I’m REALLY into horses whenever I go in there? I’m ready to take this lie to the next level. Horse shirts, boots, the whole bit. I may even buy spurs. Or maybe I just need to go take a shower to make sure.

2 thoughts on “Smells Like Horses

  1. I think this person was really rude! how dare they! even if you had been around horses and smelt really bad she shouldnt have mentioned or asked you anything, but smile and ask how your day is. pppfffft, some people just dont have any manners hun *ig hugz* oh by the way yeah buy some horse helmet and wear it next time you go in there lmao it would be funny, you can say, yup just been with my horse, i parked her round the back actually 😉 lol

  2. Oh my goodness, Jessica- this just confirms your awesomeness even more. I love this post, ha! 🙂 So, I wonder, did YOU smell the horses too? Or was it just the crazy mail clerk? Looking forward to reading through your other posts soon! 😉

Leave a Reply

